

Company : Sol Infotech Pvt. Ltd. Website : www.courtkutchehry.com

Hyderabad Absorbed Enclaves Act, 1951

18 of 1951

CONTENTS

- 1. Short Title And Commencement
- 2. <u>Definitions</u>
- 3. Absorption Of Enclaves In Districts
- 4. Assimilation Of Laws
- 5. Removal Of Difficulties
- 6. Declaration For The Avoidance Of Doubt

SCHEDULE 1 :- SCHEDULE

Hyderabad Absorbed Enclaves Act, 1951

18 of 1951

PREAMBLE

Whereas in pursuance of an Agreement made on the 23rd day of January, 1950, between the Governor-General of India and the Nizam of Hyderabad certain enclaves then forming parts of the Provinces of Madras and Bombay were on the 25th day of January, 1950, transferred to the State of Hyderabad form part thereof;

And whereas it is expedient to provide for certain matters arising therefrom;

It is hereby enacted as follows :--

1. Published in the Extraordinary Gazette No. 27, dated the 8th May, 1950.

1. Short Title And Commencement :-

(1) This Act may be called the Hyderabad Absorbed Enclaves Act, 1951.

(2) It shall be deemed to have come into force on the 25th day of January, 1950.

2. Definitions :-

In this Act,--

(a) "date of transfer" means the 25th date of January, 1950, and(b) "enclaves" means the areas specified in the first column of the Schedule to this Act.

3. Absorption Of Enclaves In Districts :-

Each of the enclaves specified in the first column of the Schedule to this Act shall, as from the date of transfer, form part of the district (hereinafter referred to as "the absorbing district") specified against the enclave in the second column of that Schedule.

4. Assimilation Of Laws :-

All laws in force in an enclave immediately before the date of transfer shall, as from that date cease to be in force in that enclave, and all laws in force in the absorbing district immediately before the said date shall, as from that date extend to, and be in force in, that enclave :

Provided that anything done or action taken under a law in force in the enclave before the date of transfer shall be deemed to have been done or taken under the corresponding law extending to, and in force in, that enclave as from date of transfer.

Explanation.--In this section "law" includes any Act, Ordinance or Regulation and any notification, order, scheme, rule, form or by-law issued, made or prescribed under any Act, Ordinance or Regulation.

5. Removal Of Difficulties :-

If any difficulty arises in relation to the transition under section 4 from one law or group of laws to another law or group of laws, the Government of Hyderabad may, by order notified in the Jarida make such provision as it considers necessary for the removal of such difficulties.

6. Declaration For The Avoidance Of Doubt :-

For the avoidance of doubt it is hereby declared --

(a) that all property and assets within the enclaves which, immediately before the date of transfer, vested in the Government of Bombay or of Madras, vested on that date in the Government of Hyderabad; and

(b) that all rights, liabilities and obligations, whether arising out of a contract or otherwise, of the Government of Bombay or the Government of Madras in relation to any of the enclaves became on that date the rights, liabilities and obligations of the Government of Hyderabad :

SCHEDULE 1

SCHEDULE

.style1 {font-family: Verdana} -->

SCHEDULE

[See Sections 2(b) and 3]

Enclave	Absorbing District
1	2
1. Kalvapalli	Nalgonda
2. Kachavarigudem	"
3. Sarvaram	"
4. Lakshmipuram	"
5. Lingagiri	"
6. Lakkavaram	"
7. Sreenivaspuram	"
8. Seetharampuram	"
9. Kondoyigudem	"
10. Ganugabanda	п
11. Amravaram	"
12. Anjaneepuram	п
13. Mulugumadu	Warangal
14. Romdimalla	"
15. Mallavaram	"
16. Kawitkhede	Aurangabad
17. Anchalgaon	п
18. Balhegaon	"
19. Hingane Kanad	"
20. Sakegaon	п
21. Pokhat Kanad	"
22. Babul Khede	"
23. Khirdi Kanad	"
24. Salegaon	"
25. Malegaon	

26. Bhokargaon	"
27. Narsingpur	п
28. Maranpur	11
29. Malpur	"
30. Vadali Kanad	п
31. Bokangaon	п
32. Palasgaon	п
33. Banshendra	п
34. Hatnur	11
35. Jamdi Kanad	11
36. Chapaner	11
	11
37. Jalgaon Kanad 38. Wodolwadi	11
	11
39. Chikalthan	
40. Vithalpur	"
41. Malunja (Budruk)	
42. Arvi	Bhir
43. Jhapewadi	
44. Siroor	Bhir
45. Kanujwadi	
46. Koalwadi	"
47. Rakshas Bhawan	"
48. Hinganwadi	"
49. Gomalwadi	"
50. Hingalwadi	"
51. Pimalwadi	"
52. Khokar Mohu	"
53. Ghogawadi	п
54. Buragwadi	п
55. Rupawadi	11
56. Shirasmarga	п
57. Kalwadi	н
58. Bandalwadi	"
59. Tartwadi	"
60. Deemukwadi	"
61. Soangaon	"
62. Murshidpur	п
63. Khelad	п
64. Dongargaon	п
65. Devi Nimbagaon	п
66 Kada	п

67. Seri (Khurd)	
68. Gandiwadi	n
69. Kansiwadi	n
70. Amwadi	п
71. Kaswadi	п
72. Brahmangaon	"
73. Bhalaoni	"
74. Hajirpur	"
75. Handewadi	"
76. Amalner	"
77. Pimpalwandi	"
78. Pangri	"
79. Ambawadi	"
80. Maswerwadi	"
81. Chendorwadi	"
82. Jadowadi	"
83. Saradwadi	Bhir
84. Biderwadi	"
85. Depotwadi	n
86. Kusulamb	n
87. Godewadi	п
88. Bharatwadi	n
89. Nalwandi	"
90. Bongarkinni	п
91. Batachiwadi	"
92. Naskwadi	"
93. Pimpalgaon / Dhar	п
94. Nirgudi	п
95. Kodewadi	"
96. Tirmalwadi	п
97. Bidawadi	п
98. Domri	п
99. Maibwadi	"
100. Ganjwadi	п
101. Bhidasangvi	п
102. Hadalgi	Gulbarga
103. Ainapur	"
	"
104. Bhilwad	

	A
107. Kukramba	"
108. Katachiwadi	"
100 Manarolo	11
109. Mangrole	
110. Saradwadi	п
111. Khandikarwadi	п
112. Arlibudruka	п
113. Kalegaon	"
114. Kesarjawalga	п
115. Savargaon	п
116. Upla	п
117. Wagoli	н
118. Kajla	н
119. Pawarwadi	н
120. Rajwadi	п
121. Sonari	н
122. Hagdharl	Raichur
123. Hirajundgud	"
124. Hirebahadurdinni	"
125. Hanmahal	11